Get Ready With Me // Halloween 2016

Hey guys! Halloween has passed us and I had a fantastic night. I spent it with some of my closest friends and really enjoyed myself.

This year I went as Wednesday Addams. I love the Addams family, it’s such a family film and I can’t count the amount of times I watched them. Wednesday Addams is definitely my favourite character and after wanting to choose the right costume I feel that I made a great decision. 

I got my costume from Amazon for less than £10. Super affordable and can easily be reused. As a student money is tight and I didn’t want to spend loads of money when a little make up can make the costume. Keep reading to see how I got ready for Halloween. 

Make Up

I started with using the green L.A Girl Concealer to cover my blemishes and redness. After blending it in I added the L.A Girl Concealer in Porcelain over the top blended again, then moved onto my foundation. I used the palest foundation I own. Admittedly, I’m so fair skinned that I do actually use the lightest shade of foundation from all brands. However, today I used the Revlon Colourstay Foundation in Ivory and buffed it in with my beauty sponge. Once I achieved a nice and flawless base I added the Bourjois Radiance Concealer in 1 to my under eyes in a triangle shape. Also added it to the centre of my forehead, bridge of my nose, chin and cupids bow. To powder I baked using the NYX HD Translucent Powder in the areas I added the Concealer. Them used the Revolution Iconic Lights and Pro Contour Palette to powder the rest of my face. 

I used two MUA eyeshadows in grey and black to create a deep cheek bone structure. Starting out with the grey and slowly building it up. Make sure to blend between applying more product. I then added a bit of the black eyeshadow to define it a little more. Remember to blend! My go to brush to blend was the Real Techniques Sculpting Brush. 

For my eyes I used my Too Faced Chocolate Bon-Bon palette with the shades Mocha and malted to darken my eye socket. Starting with mocha as my transition shade I went through the crease of my eye and above it with a flat bottom eyeshadow brush. Applying more product when I felt comfortable and remembering to bring it into the inner corner of my eye and down onto my undereye area. I then added mocha to lid too. To intensive this look I used malted, a darker brown from the palette and placed that mainly in the inner corner and dragging it down to my under eye area and nose. To finish I added some of the Maybelline Eyeliner to my upper and lower waterline, curled my lashes and added the Benefit Roller Lash

To finish I used a MUA basic black lipstick. I also set my face using the Urban Decay Setting Spray. 


Costume 

I bought my costume from Amazon. This black Peter Pan collared dress was £6.88, check here. We also added the black wig and plaited it too, to achieve Wednesday’s signature hairstyle. The wig was £1.77, look here. Admittedly, it was cheap and I got it cheap because I knew I wouldn’t use it again. Also, as a student a budget costume was essential. I used my own black tights and black slip on shoes to finish the look. 


SOCIAL MEDIA

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbethan
With love, B x  

Leave a Reply

