My Favourite Things About Autumn and Winter

The Autumnal/Winter season is by far the best time of the year, I love the change of weather and ALL of the holidays. Halloween, Bonfire Night, Christmas and New Year are such exciting holidays and every year I love to make a big fuss of the celebrations, especially Christmas. It’s now October 31st, HALLOWEEN WOO!

So, actually Autumn has been around a little while and I’m slightly delayed on this post.. regardless. It’s Autumn. It’s Halloween. Winter boots and knitted jumpers are the ready, pumpkin spice latte to drink and cinnamon buns to be eaten. The original white girls are on patrol, except me.. because well, I don’t like hot drinks but a girl can dream, eh?! I have so many favourite things about Autumn and this whole time of year just gives happy feels. I thought I would give a list of my favourite things about Autumn and why I love it. So, here we gooooo!

I love the dark, cold nights. This may be bizarre to some people but I’m just not a summer person, I don’t like the hot weather and I just simply prefer the colder weather and warmer clothes. I love cuddling up when the nights become darker earlier, I’ll pop a film on and relax in the warmth of my bed. I also love to have a bath and light some candles, I just find it a more comfortable and happier time for me. It’s excellent.

Fallen leaves is another favourite. I love the change in colour of the leaves and watching them fall, it’s such a peaceful experience. As a child my brothers, Daniel and Kyle and I would run through all the fallen leaves and I think it’s such wonderful memory for me. Each year when I notice the leaves are beginning to fall and it’s instantly makes me feel so loved and I really enjoy the memories of my childhood.

Everything about Christmas gets me excited, Christmas for my family is huge. My house looks like Santa’s grotto every single year. My brother Daniel and I still technically live at home with our parents and every Christmas morning we still wake up early (at like 6am!) to have our gifts and spend the day with our parents and family. Even though Daniel is 22 and I’m 20 we’re still like big children during this time of year and I love it. It’s the greatest time of year that we can still relive our childhood, and Christmas spirit.

Fashion and beauty change throughout the year when the seasons change and as much as I love floral and pastel colours, I just think that I personally suit Autumn and Winter colours more and I love the dark reds, navy and purples throughout this time of year. Winter boots are so comfortable and make all my outfits just simply more seasonal and I love to wear beanies so much so that my collection seems to be never ending.

Snow and rain are by far the most relaxing types of weather. I find them so peaceful to watch, admittedly though I don’t really like being in the snow. However, I love to fall asleep hearing the rain hit my window or read a book and watch the snow fall throughout the winter. Its so relaxing and walking home from a lecture In the rain, jumping into bed with a hot water bottle and a hot chocolate is my ideal afternoon. 

    So here are my favourite things about the Autumn/Winter period. What are yours? Happy autumn! I can’t wait to post some Christmas related blog posts.

    ***Just a reminder that although Halloween is a fun and eventful night, it’s so important that you remain safe and ensure that yourself and your friends stay together and stay out of trouble. It’s a fun night but lots of people put on a costume and forget that they’re not actually Batman or Harlie Quinn. You aren’t invincible. Happy Halloween!***
    Check out my Social Media:

    Instagram: _bbbbethan

    Twitter: _bbbethan

    With love, B x

     

    One thought on “My Favourite Things About Autumn and Winter

    1. around the holidays everyone feels like a kid again wether you’re 20 or 60 xD though winter, spring and autumn is not something for me lol. I only like ice skating! I usually do that after work 🙂 I get energy from the sun 🙂 the other 3 seasons are all the same here weather wise lol xD

      Like

    Leave a Reply

    