Book Review: See Me

Book review day is always my favourite, i’m an avid reader and I just love that I can share my love of books with you fantastic humans. This weeks review is on the new novel by Nicholas Sparks, called See Me. I’m a sucker for a Nicholas Sparks book and I’ll admit it, The Notebook was a complete heart breaker for me. However, this new novel is absolutely brilliant and totally captivating. I literally couldn’t put it down. I bought mine on my iBooks app for £3.99 but it’s available to purchase on Amazon for less than £5. Look here. I know that I say this for so many books but ugh, this one is brilliant.

Colin and Maria had totally different lives growing up. Colin had a troubled history with anger problems, PTSD and ADHD. The lack of support he had received at home allowed him to become a trouble child and got himself into serious issues with the police. Eventually, at the age of 25 he begun to turn his life around. Maria was the complete opposite, having been raised in a loving and supportive environment she had been able to finish college and become a qualified lawyer. Unexpectedly Colin and Maria come across each other and eventually fall in love. Early into their relationship Maria had begun to experience strange messages and violent threats which results in both Maria and Colin fearing for their lives and everybody they knew and loved.

This book was so unlike the other novels written by Nicholas Sparks, it wasn’t just a romantic love story it was a mystery. I often find most mystery books to be predictable and I’ve already figured out the plot half way through the book. Except this one, this book kept me on my toes and made me want more and more after every chapter. It’s full of emotions but it was such a thriller too!  Couldn’t love this book anymore, it’s brilliant and is definitely in competition with The Notebook. Thoroughly enjoyed.

If you liked this one, take a look at:

Gillian Flynn – Gone Girl, look here.

Paula Hawkins – The Girl on the Train, look here.

S, J. Watson – Before I Go To Sleep, look here.

Also, take a look at the other books written by Nicholas Sparks. They’re excellent! especially for those who love  romantic stories like me.

Check out my social media, I’m usually moaning about something. 

Instagram: _bbbbethan 

Twitter: _bbbethan 

With love, Beth x 

Leave a Reply

