Travel Bucket List

I recently wrote a post about starting my bucket list which I wrote a few things that I want to do in my life, one of them was actually to travel abroad alone. I feel like travelling is something that everybody should do at some stage in their life, I understand that some people like to stay in their comfort zone. However, I for one like to see new things and experience a way of living differently to my own. This year, my Boyfriend Matt and I went to Salou and Barcelona in Spain in we loved it. It’s definitely inspired me to explore and see more of the world whilst I’m young, whether I’m alone or with others.

New York City, USA

Queensland, Australia

Florence, Italy

Santorini, Greece

Lapland, Finland

Los Angeles, USA

New Orleans, USA

Vancouver, Canada

Agra, India

Budapest, Hungary

These are just some of the places that I’d love to spend some time in and experience the music, food, life and see things outside of Wales. I’d love to go shopping on Rodeo Drive, visit the TajMahal, be in Lapland during Christmas, New Year in New York and listen to live music in New Orleans. All of these places have a culture and a way of living that I wish to experience, something that is different to my life in Wales. A temporary time break from my day to day life at home.

However, I totally understand that visiting these places and travelling across the world will be very costly and are just dreams for the time being until I’ve finished my education. I’m not looking to travel all places in the world just a few that I know will make a difference to my way of thinking and living.

Travelling allows you to become more educated as you’re giving yourself the chance to learn more lessons and grow as an individual. You’re able to reevaluate your priorities and learn to value the experiences you have and appreciate the life you were given. You become to understand that packing lightly allows you to realise that you don’t need jewellery, clothes and makeup to survive in life and make you happy. It’ll teach you to take day by day, stop planning too far ahead and life is short so do the things that make you happy. Travel, explore and be excited to take on the experience.

Let me know where you would like to visit in the world and why. Check my social media in the meantime:

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Twitter: _bbbethan

with love, B x

Leave a Reply

