Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipstick Review 

The Sleek MakeUp line is definitely underrated, the majority of the products are of high quality and are beautiful to wear, especially the eyeshadows and the highlighter palette! I’ve not stopped raving about the highlighter palette in Solstice.

Another item by Sleek that I’ve fallen in love with is the Matte Me liquid lipstick in Birthday Suit. Having never tried any liquid lipsticks before I saw the Matte Me collection by Sleek in Birthday Suit and instantly fell in love with the colour. It’s a very natural, classic nude lip that sits beautifully and dry’s so quickly. It’s gorgeous, it doesn’t cake up or show any lines across my lips. It doesn’t make my lips dry at all and  the formula is so lightweight that I forget I’m wearing it. I’m not a huge lipstick wearer and I always focus more on my eyes when doing my makeup,  but these are just so comfortable to wear and this colour will match so well with a full glam eye. It’s simple but so much more than that, it’s fantastic and I can’t rave about it enough. It’s genuinely such a lovely lip to wear. It’s encouraged me to try some more liquid lipsticks and battle them out. Let me know your favourite liquid lipsticks and I’ll give them a go.

Overall the Sleek Makeup products have come along way over the years having introduced the highlighter palettes and the cream contour kits, they’ve even released their own brand of brushes and I’m eager to test them. My first ever purchase from the Sleek collection was the eye shadow palette in Au Natural and It was my go to palette from the ages of 14 – 16! Sleek products are sold in Boots, Superdrug and have their own website available for purchases. In fact, I recently come across the mix and match deal  in my local in Boots which is promoted each year in preparation for Christmas. I noticed that they had introduced a selection of Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipsticks for £5 which includes 4 smaller versions of their full sized liquid lipsticks and Birthday Suit was in the collection. If you want to try some of the Liquid Lipsticks by Sleek but don’t want to spend a fortune in case you don’t like them or don’t get on with the formula, then I would definitely recommend this purchase for you. They are so affordable in this collection and considering they’re 4.99 each for a full sized purchase you’re totally saving so much money. Go along and check out your local boots or online, it’s in the 3 for 2 Christmas deal. They also have the highlight palette and Birthday Suit in a set for £10.

Social media:

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Twitter: _bbbethan

With love, B x

2 thoughts on “Sleek Matte Me Liquid Lipstick Review 

  1. These liquid lipsticks are amazing, I really love them! The color suits you really well! How many different shades do they have? :O
    Would be great if you’d check out my beauty blog and tell me what you think of it 😉
    xoxo Larissa

    Like

Leave a Reply

