First Anniversary

A spontaneous post whilst written with my left hand. How exciting for you! Actually, today is exciting for Matt and I. It’s our first anniversary together and I still can’t believe how fast this year has gone. I wasn’t going to put a post up about this for several reasons, 1. Neither of us have ever had a long term relationship that has lasted a year and therefore this anniversary is a little extra special for us. 2. It’s personal and quite cheesy, I wasn’t sure whether I wanted everybody to see that I’m actually quite emotional and cringey when it comes to my relationship. I’m one of those girlfriends who isn’t ashamed to let everybody know that I’m utterly in love with Matthew. 3. With a fractured wrist this is actually quite difficult to write, if it doesn’t sound right or is a little messy then i’m sorry for the errors.

Our relationship isn’t perfect, in fact I think every relationship is hard. Don’t get me wrong, I love Matt but cleaning up after him because he’s so messy and accepting that he’s lazy is difficult and will continue to be hard. I’m sure it’s not been easy for Matt either, having a girlfriend who moans a lot, is needy and has regular panic attacks has no doubt put pressure on him during our time together. We’re a team, we work together even when we annoy each other and stress each other out. I couldn’t ever imagine my life without him by my side. We have shared countless amounts of memories, stories, and arguments that has made me more excited to spend another year with the one person who challenges and loves me more than most. He brings out so much life in me, I’ve never, ever met anybody who is so accepting of me and loves me for every flaw and imperfection. He really is such a huge part of my life and I think he always will be.

Our plans to celebrate aren’t big at all as Matt and I aren’t fussed on receiving big, expensive presents. Because of this we’ve planned to have a quiet meal and a few drinks this evening and to top it off, a walk on the beach. We’ve also not bought anything for each other, so we thought we would celebrate by going into town and picking one item each for the other person. I couldn’t imagine spending this day¬†any other way.

Happy anniversary my love, I’m looking forward to a few more.

img_0714

Social media:

Twitter: _bbbethan

Instagram: _bbbbetham

Lots of love, Beth x

Leave a Reply

