My Top 5 Make Up Products.

Hey, guys

I frequently fall in love with make up and end up using it repeatedly for a few weeks until I buy something else. However I do have a selection of   beauty products that I love and have returned to for so long. All five products belong to different brands and each of them has made me love them repeatedly. I didn’t struggle at all with the post as I knew exactly what my favourites were but I am always open to trying new products. So let me know your statement beauty products in the comments below and I’ll check them out.

First of all, the Too Faced Chocolate Bon Bon palette. My gosh, this palette is perfect. It has everything I need for a natural daytime look to a nighttime glam. It’s so easy to use and they blend so well and the shadows are so creamy.  It has a variety of shades from transition colours and shimmers, they’re so pigmented too. It’s beautiful. I bought mine for £39.00 in Debenhams in April and haven’t stopped using it. You can buy yours here. I will admit, I dropped it once and damaged the colour Malted but they’re still so perfect. It’s my go-to palette and one that I’ll always return too. Also, it smells amazing! It smells just like chocolate. It’s definitely tempted me to buy the other palettes from Too Faced, perhaps my student loan will come in handy this year..


I’ve been using the L’Oreal Infallible 24h Matte foundation for well over a year and I’ve bought so many tubes of this. I got mine in the shade Porcelain 10, because I’m super pale. You can get it at Superdrug for £7.99 here. It’s so easy to blend and it feels so soft and has a medium but build-able coverage. I find with some matte foundations they feel chalky but this one is totally different, it never cakes around my dry areas and it’s so good for us oily girls! I totally recommend for all skin types to try. It’s lovely and it’s so affordable.


Maybelline Brow Drama Sculpting Brow Mascara is so quick and easy to use on those days when you’re in a rush or can’t be bothered to do a full face of makeup. Mine is in the shade Medium Brown, it’s able to shape my brows and make them look thicker and so natural whilst keeping them in place all day long. It’s available here, in Superdrug for £4.99. For less than £5 I think it’s fantastic.


I had never tried many liquid bronzer’s before this one is Stila Aqua Glow and has been my trusty sidekick for several months now and I use it almost everyday. I got mine on Feel Unique for £22, take a look here. It’s so easy to use and provides such a nice natural glow to the skin. I use a pea sized amount on my cheeks and forehead and it always looks so lovely. It’s lightweight and even looks so good on my pale skin. It adds a nice bronze to the face and helps to shape and add colour.


I’ve been using the NYX HD Studio Finishing Powder in Translucent for almost a month and ugh I love it so much. It just makes me so happy to use. It sits comfortably on the face, it doesn’t cake up around my eyes and dry patches. It allows my makeup to stay on all day and looks wonderful. It helps to highlight my under eyes so well and makes them look wide awake. What more could a girl want? I raved about this in my August favourites (go take a look) and I still love it. I can see this continuing to be in my everyday makeup bag for a while! I got mine in boots for £8, have a look here and try it out for yourself. You won’t regret it.


There is my top 5 beauty products that I repeatedly use and fall in love with.  I do apologise for the state my products are in, they’re slightly messy but well loved. Let me know yours and come back every Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 1pm for more posts.

Until then, why not check out my other social media:

Instagram: _bbbbethan

Twitter: _bbbethan

With love, Beth x

Leave a Reply

