August Favourites

Over my many years of being on the internet I have come across so many people discussing their monthly favourites and I find them so informative and they help me when choosing new products, books, films etc. While i discuss my monthly favourites you’ll get to know me just that little bit more and you’ll understand why the small things in my life make me who I am. So, lets get straight into it!

Face Masks have been non-existent throughout my life up until recently. In my recent post I reviewed two of the Avon deep treatment masks and discussed how much I enjoyed them. So i’ve obviously bought more… oops. They make my face feel so clean and soft, they’re so gentle on my skin and they definitely help my make up to sit better on my face. I have struggles with blackheads and pores around my nose and for so long i’ve been so bothered by them, these face masks improve the condition of my skin and have minimised the pores and blackheads surrounding my nose. They’re a definite must throughout my skin care routine now.

During the month of August my old Nokia was due an upgrade so i switched to an iPhone SE and i’m so thankful that I did. I’ve always been a fan of apple products and I swear by my iPad making my life a whole lot easier. I loved my Nokia because i never really needed it for anything other than texting and calling. I had used iPhone’s before and I never thought I would miss having it but I did. It’s totally convenient  to everything I use it for, I’m able to do uni work on it and I love to Facetime my family when i’m away. It’s made being away from home a lot easier.

I discussed the NYX HD Powder over on my previous post so I wont go into it to much. However, it’s a fantastic product. It helps my make up sit wonderfully and last all day long, it looks flawless. It’s a great product to use to bake under the eyes and for the price of it you cant go wrong. It’ll be in my make up bag for a long time.

My final favourite is my home with my family, for so long I waited to be able to move out and go to university away from home so I would be able to look at the world from a different perspective and see who I am without having my family determined it for me. I’m now going into my third year at Aberystwyth University and i’ve spent the summer at home in the house I grew up in with the people who motive me and shape me into the individual that I am today. I may bicker with my family and they may annoy me but at the end of the day, they’re the only family I’m ever going to have and im so grateful for the all things they do and I love each of them so much. Going back to university in 2 weeks will be hard but i’m looking forward to having my own space again but I don’t think i’ll ever take for granted having family around again.

So there you have it, my 4 favourites of August and I still cannot believe it’s September already. Time really does fly. I hope you’ve enjoyed my monthly favourites, look back at the end of September for my new favourites!

Check out my other social media:

  • Instagram: _bbbbethan
  • Twitter: _bbbethan

With love, Beth x

 

Leave a Reply

